Southeast LPC

Who We Are?

We are a subset of ACHE-MN with a mission of fostering relationships, education, and collaboration between healthcare leaders across the region.   The ACHE Local Program Council in Southeast Minnesota exists to further your leadership, your educational needs, and your career aspirations.  We are a local connection for healthcare professionals in all areas; academic medicine, biotechnology, payers, suppliers, critical access hospitals, and more.

Seasoned leaders find a myriad of ways to deepen connections with colleagues and contribute as mentors, speakers, and program facilitators.

Mid-careerists appreciate educational and networking opportunities which enable them to stay on the cutting edge of trends and best practice.

Early careerists benefit from educational and leadership opportunities which differentiate them as emerging leaders.

Physicians find opportunities to explore healthcare leadership from a different vantage point while potentially adding to their professional credentials as a Fellow of the College.

Pre-professional administration and health students explore and deepen their interests in the field through networking and education events.

To join our email notification list or for more information contact:  (To be determined)

About the SE Minnesota Local Program Council

2016 Council


  • Kathryn W. Zavaleta, FACHE

Immediate Past President:

  • Todd Solberg

Event Coordination:

  • Brynn Howard, Cydni Smith, and Matt Beetcher

Strategic Direction:

  • Brian Washburn, John Osborn, Cydni  Smith

Academic Program Liaisons:

  • Shanna Decker, Matt Beetcher, Holly Bunn

MN Education Sub-committee representative:

  • Cydni Smith

Formed in the fall of 2010 as part of the ACHE Minnesota Chapter our region includes healthcare leaders in thirteen counties:

Dodge                   Mower                 Winona

Faribault              Olmsted

Fillmore                Rice

Freeborn             Steele

Goodhue             Wabasha

Houston               Waseca

ACHE-MN members in our region holding the credential of Fellow (FACHE) include:

  • Kenneth Ackerman
  • Thomas Borowski
  • Mark Brown
  • Natalie Caine
  • David Distel
  • James Francis
  • Toby Freier
  • Erich Heneke
  • Patricia Kersey
  • Beth Krehbiel
  • Virginia Larson
  • Alison Larson
  • Michael Mahrer
  • Rod Nordeng
  • Stephen Pribyl
  • George Rohrich
  • Scott Thoreson
  • Lorraine Uthke
  • Stephen Waldhoff
  • Robert Warda
  • Timothy Weir
  • Kathryn Zavaleta

Life ACHE Fellows from our region include:

  • Jerome Crest
  • Generose Gervais
  • James Henderson
  • Robert Joyce
  • Robert Polk
  • Howard Winholtz